I am not a prophet…


but I’m not that bad either. I took a quick look at what I wrote before the season started, and it wasn’t all that bad.

  • I had the final record at 94-68, which we should hopefully beat by a couple of games. I also said we’d win the division. Go Sox!
  • I had Matsuzaka headlining the staff, which has not quite worked out except for June and July.
  • I had Beckett at 17-12, but with an ERA of 4.20. What was I thinking???
  • I had Schilling at 15-10, which was way off, but I didn’t expect him to be injured for a month, either.
  • I had Wakefield at 13-12, but he’s done quite a bit better, record-wise, anyway.
  • I had Papelbon at 38 saves with a 2.40 ERA. He has 35 saves with a 1.96 ERA now.
  • I had Tavarez going to the bullpen in June, but he lasted halfway through July.
  • I had Hideki Okajima as one of the two most reliable relievers in the bullpen outside of Paps.
Leave a Reply

