Closing up shop


Well, the time has come. As I am emigrating to another part of the world next month, I’m afraid I have to shutter the doors on Red Sox Talk. If there are any interested parties that would like to keep it going, I’d be happy to hand off the admin rights, otherwise… Thanks very much for reading. Go Sox!

4 Responses to Closing up shop

  1. chiefjamesp says:

    thank you very very much for your wonderful blogging! i have loved following it everday, reading and lurking. best of luck in your endeavors!

    • redsoxtalk says:

      Hey, thanks for your note. I’m really glad for anyone who’s read and commented on this blog. It never turned into the large-scale discussion site I hoped it would, but I can say that I learned a lot from doing this.

  2. S. D. Horne says:

    Hey,

    That’s too bad you’re relocating and won’t be posting. I’d be happy to kind of take over and see how it goes. I live in Melbourne, Australia, but I read and watch every single article from MLB.com, redsox.com, boston.com, NESN, et.c, every morning with my coffee and smoke, so I’m usually up to speed with the news. Only downside is 8am here is 6pm ET.

    If you’re up for it, shoot me an email – shanehorne38@gmail.com

    Thanks for blogging. Really enjoyed it.

  3. kjlaksjdflkj says:

    Excellent blog! nicely done. Best of luck on your future.

Leave a comment